Vitreous LabsEnergy transparency
The Netherlands · the named batteries

Batterij Groen expansion (phase 2)

Being built, size not stated by any source, in Dronten, owned by Pure Energie. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.

The battery

Powernot stated by any source
Capacity65 MWh
StatusBeing built, as of 20 October 2026
Stated date2026, December 2026 (full system)
MunicipalityDronten, Olsterdwarspad, Flevoland
Grid connectionGesloten Distributiesysteem Groen, connected to TenneT HV; GDG Groen station
Placed on the mapat the centre of Dronten, its municipality (GeoNames)
How sureA dated source confirms it

Who is behind it

OwnerPure Energie
Traded byPure Energie

Not published anywhere we have found: built by.

What the sources say

Adds 65 MWh to the operating Batterij Groen, taking it from 65 to 130 MWh at 31.6 MW (4 hours). MW left blank because the power rating does not rise. Financial close and construction start announced 14 July 2026. New in this round.

Evidence and sources

From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases, grid operators’ and permit notices and the trade press, read by Vitreous. No Dutch body publishes a meter, an instruction or a payment for a named battery, so this page carries none. List id NL-B54.

All batteries  ·  On the map