Energypark Haringvliet battery
Operating, size not stated by any source, owned by Vattenfall. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Capacity | 12 MWh |
| Status | Operating, as of 20 October 2026 |
| Stated date | 22 March 2022, park inaugurated |
| Municipality | , Zuid-Holland |
| Grid connection | shared connection with wind and solar |
| Placed on the map | not placed: no municipality in any source |
| How sure | Probable: the sources agree but none confirms every fact |
Who is behind it
| Owner | Vattenfall |
| Traded by | Vattenfall |
| Built by | Alfen (288 BMW i3 modules) |
What the sources say
MW not published, so the 1 MW threshold cannot be checked from sources. Included because it is 12 MWh, grid-connected and front-of-meter.; Probable: operating per 2022 sources; MW never published so the 1 MW threshold is not proven; no 2025 or 2026 source says it still runs. The sources place it only about 20 km south of Rotterdam; Haringvliet is the water beside it.
Evidence and sources
- source: group.vattenfall.com/press-and-media/pressreleases/2022/vattenfall-o…
- source: energy-storage.news/wind-solar-storage-hybrid-project-with-12mwh-be…
From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases, grid operators’ and permit notices and the trade press, read by Vitreous. No Dutch body publishes a meter, an instruction or a payment for a named battery, so this page carries none. List id NL-B14.