Bornholm research battery (BOSS)
Status not stated, 1 MW · 1 MWh, in Bornholm Municipality. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | 1 MW |
| Capacity | 1 MWh |
| Duration | 1.0 hours |
| Status | Status not stated |
| Bidding zone | DK2, East Denmark |
| Municipality | Bornholm |
| Placed on the map | at the centre of Bornholm Municipality (GeoNames) |
| Nearest transmission station | Kastrup (132 kV), 153 km away: 24 MW for new production on the grid as it is, 0 MW for new consumption, in Energinet’s map of 1 February 2026 |
Who is behind it
No source read names who is behind it.
Not published anywhere we have found: owner, ultimate owner, developer, built by, optimiser.
What the sources say
A research battery integrated in the Bornholm system; no dates found and its present state unknown. Listed for completeness.
Evidence and sources
From owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and municipal and environmental permits, read by Vitreous; where a field rests on the trade press alone, the notes say so. Energinet publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in Energinet’s markets is on the markets page, for the whole market and never for a named battery. The nearest transmission station is the nearest by distance on Energinet’s capacity map; where the battery actually connects is not published. List id DK-B067.