Who owns Denmark’s named batteries
39 owners named across 49 of the 67 batteries, as the owners, their releases or a permit state it; where a fund or a group owns a battery, it is named and its parent noted. For the 18 batteries whose owner no source names, the developer is given instead. No Danish body publishes ownership, so this is the sources’ word and nothing more.
Infranode and Bregentved Gods
Ultimately Infranode, as the sources state it.
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vandel III battery | Operating | Vejle | 60 | 120 |
Solar Park Kvosted ApS
Ultimately European Energy A/S, as the sources state it.
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kvosted Energy Park battery | Operating | Viborg | 50 | 200 |
European Energy A/S
Ultimately European Energy A/S, as the sources state it.
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stouby hybrid park battery | Operating | Randers | 28 | 112 |
| Agersted Energy Park battery | Operating | Brønderslev | 10 | 40 |
| Måde hybrid park battery | Operating | Esbjerg | 5 | 20 |
| Ryå wind park battery | Announced | Brønderslev | · | · |
EWII
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hasle battery, Bornholm | Operating | Bornholm | 30 | 43 |
| Lindø (LORC) battery, Munkebo | Operating | Kerteminde | 8 | 9.2 |
| EWII Korsør battery | Operating | Slagelse | 3 | 3.5 |
| EWII Kolding battery | Operating | Kolding | · | · |
| EWII Svenstrup battery | Being built | Aalborg | · | · |
Owner not stated; developer BattMan Energy
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Svanninge battery, Faaborg | Announced | Faaborg-Midtfyn | 100 | 200 |
| Andst battery | Announced | Vejen | 70 | · |
| Loldrup battery, Viborg | Being built | Viborg | 60 | 200 |
| Struer battery, Gimsing | Being built | Struer | 60 | 200 |
| Næstved 1 battery | Being built | Næstved | 30 | 95 |
| Nørre Asmindrup battery | Being built | Odsherred | 30 | 95 |
| Svebølle battery | Being built | Kalundborg | 20 | 75 |
| Havrebjerg battery | Being built | Slagelse | 20 | 60 |
| Sperrestrupgaard battery | Operating | Egedal | 10 | 20 |
| Humlebæk battery | Operating | Fredensborg | 10 | 27 |
| Lyngerup battery (BattMan) | Being built | Frederikssund | 6 | 14 |
| Høng battery, Sæbyhøjvej | Permitted | Kalundborg | · | · |
| Kamstrup battery, Roskilde | Permitted | Roskilde | · | · |
BeGreen A/S
Ultimately Equinor, as the sources state it.
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ingerslev Å battery | Operating | Norddjurs | 20 | 40 |
DK Transition Vault ApS
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toftlund battery | Operating | Tønder | 20 | 45 |
Jysk Energi, Endra and KP Invest Sol & Vind
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kroghøj battery, Herning | Operating | Herning | 20 | 40 |
Copenhagen Energy
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vemmelev battery | Operating | Slagelse | 14 | 57 |
| Ringsted battery | Operating | Ringsted | · | 76 |
Nyrup BP (Danish wind developers with BattMan Energy)
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nyrup battery | Operating | Sorø | 10 | 20 |
European Energy A/S with Kragerup Gods
Ultimately European Energy A/S, as the sources state it.
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kragerup battery | Operating | Kalundborg | 3.75 | 3.5 |
Lisby WP (Gunnar Lisby Kjær)
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kikkenborg wind turbine battery | Operating | Lemvig | 2.5 | 4.5 |
OBESS II ApS
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Orehoved battery | Announced | Guldborgsund | 344 | · |
Owner not stated
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maglehøj battery park, Lyngerup | Announced | Frederikssund | 250 | 1,000 |
| Monstrup battery, Hobro | Permitted | Mariagerfjord | 80 | 320 |
| Haslund wind site battery | Announced | Randers | 9 | 20 |
| Bornholm research battery (BOSS) | Status not stated | Bornholm | 1 | 1 |
Solar Park Kaasholm ApS
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kaasholm battery | Permitted | Jammerbugt | 150 | · |
Glejbjerg Solar Park ApS
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glejbjerg solar park battery | Permitted | Vejen | 134 | · |
Kassø Solar Park A/S
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kassø battery, Hjolderup | Permitted | Aabenraa | 90 | · |
Høegholm Energipark ApS
Ultimately Greenvolt Power, as the sources state it.
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Høegholm hybrid park battery | Being built | Syddjurs | 60 | 120 |
Alight
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kalundborg solar and storage project (Alight) | Announced | Kalundborg | 55 | · |
ENKA Energy Transition
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grenaa battery | Being built | Norddjurs | 50 | 163 |
Owner not stated; developer E&B Renewables ApS
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fjelstrup battery, Haderslev | Permitted | Haderslev | 44 | 125 |
Solar Park Løsning ApS
Ultimately European Energy A/S, as the sources state it.
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Løsning battery | Permitted | Hedensted | 40 | · |
K/S Handest Hede Sol
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Handest Hede battery | Announced | Mariagerfjord | 35 | 140 |
BME BPP 1 ApS
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gørlev battery | Announced | Kalundborg | 30 | 60 |
SolEnergi Torp ApS (holder of the solar permit)
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Torp solar park battery | Permitted | Aabenraa | 25 | · |
Ørsted Bioenergy & Thermal Power A/S
Ultimately Ørsted, as the sources state it.
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Avedøre power station battery | Being built | Hvidovre | 20 | 40 |
Solcellepark Høvsøre I/S
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Høvsøre solar park battery | Announced | Lemvig | 20 | 80 |
Hundested BESS ApS
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hundested battery, Ullerup Skovvej | Announced | Halsnæs | 18 | · |
Better Energy
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hoby solar park battery | Being built | Lolland | 10 | 12 |
Aunslev Solcellepark ApS
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aunslev solar park battery | Announced | Nyborg | 8.4 | 17 |
Nuvve Denmark ApS
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nuvve Helsingør battery | Announced | Helsingør | 2 | 4 |
| Nuvve Ringsted battery 1 | Announced | Ringsted | 2 | 4 |
| Nuvve Ringsted battery 2 | Announced | Ringsted | 2 | 4 |
Nordic Solar
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Borup battery, Skævinge | Being built | Hillerød | 5 | 10 |
Kredsløb Halmenergi A/S
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lisbjerg battery (Kredsløb) | Announced | Aarhus | 5 | 10 |
NRGi Renewables
Ultimately NRGi and Sampension, as the sources state it.
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kolind solar park battery (NRGi) | Permitted | Syddjurs | 4.6 | · |
Fertin Pharma A/S
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fertin Pharma battery, Vejle | Announced | Vejle | 3.95 | 6 |
Eurowind Energy
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GreenLab Skive battery | Being built | Skive | · | 45 |
DSV
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DSV Horsens battery | Being built | Horsens | · | 18 |
Copenhagen Energy Storage
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Holbæk battery (Copenhagen Energy) | Permitted | Holbæk | · | 53 |
Molslinjen
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Odden ferry harbour battery | Permitted | Odsherred | · | · |
Copenhagen Energy A/S
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hatting battery | Announced | Horsens | · | · |
Ænergy P/S
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nagbøl solar park battery | Announced | Kolding | · | · |
Bornholms El-Produktion
| Battery | Status | Municipality | MW | MWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bornholms El-Produktion battery, Rønne | Announced | Bornholm | · | 12 |
Source: dk/hand/batteries.csv, the owner and ultimate owner columns, each with its web address on the battery’s page. A company’s CVR number is given on the battery’s page where a source states it.