GreenLab Skive battery
Being built, 45 MWh, power not stated, in Skive Municipality, owned by Eurowind Energy. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Capacity | 45 MWh |
| Status | Being built, as of 11 March 2025 |
| Owner’s date | end 2025, expected |
| Bidding zone | DK1, West Denmark |
| Municipality | Skive |
| Grid connection | Part of the 84.8 MW GreenLab Skive wind and solar park |
| Placed on the map | at Skive, the town its source names (GeoNames) |
| Nearest transmission station | Bilstrup (150 kV), 4 km away: 232 MW for new production on the grid as it is, 0 MW for new consumption, in Energinet’s map of 1 February 2026 |
Who is behind it
| Owner | Eurowind Energy |
| Developer | Eurowind Energy |
Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, built by, optimiser.
What the sources say
A 45 MWh two-hour LFP system; power not stated (two hours would mean about 22.5 MW, which is not a published figure). Expected in operation by the end of 2025; no confirmation found.
Evidence and sources
From owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and municipal and environmental permits, read by Vitreous; where a field rests on the trade press alone, the notes say so. Energinet publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in Energinet’s markets is on the markets page, for the whole market and never for a named battery. The nearest transmission station is the nearest by distance on Energinet’s capacity map; where the battery actually connects is not published. List id DK-B024.