EWII Kolding battery
Operating, size not stated by any source, in Kolding Municipality, owned by EWII. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Status | Operating, as of 13 May 2025 |
| Bidding zone | DK1, West Denmark |
| Municipality | Kolding |
| Grid connection | Beside EWII's headquarters in Kolding |
| Placed on the map | at Kolding, the town its source names (GeoNames) |
| Nearest transmission station | Bramdrup (150 kV), 2 km away: 488 MW for new production on the grid as it is, 0 MW for new consumption, in Energinet’s map of 1 February 2026 |
Who is behind it
| Owner | EWII |
Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, developer, built by, optimiser.
What the sources say
Size never published. EWII's March 2024 programme was 47 MW / 63 MWh across Hasle (30/43), Korsør (3/3.5), Munkebo (8/9.2) and Kolding, which would leave about 6 MW for Kolding; that is arithmetic on EWII's own figures, not a stated size, so the list carries none.
Evidence and sources
- name: via.ritzau.dk/pressemeddelelse/13790126/ewii-udruller-satsnin…
- status: via.ritzau.dk/pressemeddelelse/14398740/ewii-har-sat-strom-ti…
From owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and municipal and environmental permits, read by Vitreous; where a field rests on the trade press alone, the notes say so. Energinet publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in Energinet’s markets is on the markets page, for the whole market and never for a named battery. The nearest transmission station is the nearest by distance on Energinet’s capacity map; where the battery actually connects is not published. List id DK-B012.