Holbæk battery (Copenhagen Energy)
Permitted, 53 MWh, power not stated, in Holbæk Municipality, owned by Copenhagen Energy Storage. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Capacity | 53 MWh |
| Status | Permitted, as of 9 January 2026 |
| Bidding zone | DK2, East Denmark |
| Municipality | Holbæk |
| Address in the permit | Egholmvej 5, 4370 Store Merløse |
| Placed on the map | at the address its permit gives (Egholmvej 5, 4370 Store Merløse), found on OpenStreetMap |
| Nearest transmission station | Nyrup (132 kV), 4 km away: 107 MW for new production on the grid as it is, 0 MW for new consumption, in Energinet’s map of 1 February 2026 |
Who is behind it
| Owner | Copenhagen Energy Storage |
| Developer | Copenhagen Energy |
Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, built by, optimiser.
What the sources say
Copenhagen Energy says it reached a final investment decision for a 53 MWh battery in Holbæk Municipality (its own site, about 9 January 2026). Holbæk granted Copenhagen Energy Storage a rural-zone permit at Egholmvej 5 on 6 February 2025 with no size; linking the two is an inference.
Evidence and sources
- name: copenhagen-energy.com
- municipality: planer.holbaek.dk/media/24656/egholmvej-5-4370-st-merloese-landzo…
From owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and municipal and environmental permits, read by Vitreous; where a field rests on the trade press alone, the notes say so. Energinet publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in Energinet’s markets is on the markets page, for the whole market and never for a named battery. The nearest transmission station is the nearest by distance on Energinet’s capacity map; where the battery actually connects is not published. List id DK-B035.