Ringsted battery
Operating, 76 MWh, power not stated, in Ringsted Municipality, owned by Copenhagen Energy. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Capacity | 76 MWh |
| Status | Operating, as of 18 June 2026 |
| Owner’s date | 9 June 2026, actual |
| Bidding zone | DK2, East Denmark |
| Municipality | Ringsted |
| Grid connection | Prequalified for ancillary services with Energinet before commissioning |
| Placed on the map | at Ringsted, the town its source names (GeoNames) |
| Nearest transmission station | Ringsted (132 kV), 3 km away: 96 MW for new production on the grid as it is, 0 MW for new consumption, in Energinet’s map of 1 February 2026 |
Who is behind it
| Owner | Copenhagen Energy |
| Developer | Copenhagen Energy |
| Built by | Opoura (controls and market software); Soltech Energy Solutions (operation and maintenance) |
Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, optimiser.
What the sources say
Power not published (ESS News only). Soltech's release of 23 June 2026 says Copenhagen Energy's two parks hold 132 MWh; Ringsted's 76 and Vemmelev's 56.64 add to 132.64, so these are very likely the "Everspring" pair with Huawei batteries. Copenhagen Energy sold an unnamed 18.85 MW standalone Danish battery to Batteri Holding A/S in August 2026 (GreentechLead only); whether that is Ringsted is not stated.
Evidence and sources
From owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and municipal and environmental permits, read by Vitreous; where a field rests on the trade press alone, the notes say so. Energinet publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in Energinet’s markets is on the markets page, for the whole market and never for a named battery. The nearest transmission station is the nearest by distance on Energinet’s capacity map; where the battery actually connects is not published. List id DK-B008.