Ryå wind park battery
Announced, size not stated by any source, in Brønderslev Municipality, owned by European Energy A/S. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Status | Announced, as of 2026-05 |
| Bidding zone | DK1, West Denmark |
| Municipality | Brønderslev |
| Placed on the map | at Brønderslev, the town its source names (GeoNames) |
| Nearest transmission station | Nibstrup (150 kV), 2 km away: 70 MW for new production on the grid as it is, 0 MW for new consumption, in Energinet’s map of 1 February 2026 |
Who is behind it
| Owner | European Energy A/S |
Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, developer, built by, optimiser.
What the sources say
Draft permit (May 2026) for about 93 MW of wind with a battery; the battery's size is not stated.
Evidence and sources
From owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and municipal and environmental permits, read by Vitreous; where a field rests on the trade press alone, the notes say so. Energinet publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in Energinet’s markets is on the markets page, for the whole market and never for a named battery. The nearest transmission station is the nearest by distance on Energinet’s capacity map; where the battery actually connects is not published. List id DK-B049.