Vitreous LabsEnergy transparency

EWII Svenstrup battery

Being built, size not stated by any source, in Aalborg Municipality, owned by EWII. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.

The battery

Powernot stated by any source
StatusBeing built, as of 13 May 2025
Owner’s dateend 2025, expected
Bidding zoneDK1, West Denmark
MunicipalityAalborg
Grid connectionAt EWII's fast charging station at Svenstrup
Placed on the mapat Svenstrup, the place its source names (GeoNames)
Nearest transmission stationFerslev (150 kV), 2 km away: 275 MW for new production on the grid as it is, 0 MW for new consumption, in Energinet’s map of 1 February 2026

Who is behind it

OwnerEWII

Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, developer, built by, optimiser.

What the sources say

Size not published. With it EWII said its fleet would reach 49 MW / 82 MWh. Expected in use at the end of 2025; no confirmation found.

Evidence and sources

From owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and municipal and environmental permits, read by Vitreous; where a field rests on the trade press alone, the notes say so. Energinet publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in Energinet’s markets is on the markets page, for the whole market and never for a named battery. The nearest transmission station is the nearest by distance on Energinet’s capacity map; where the battery actually connects is not published. List id DK-B025.

All batteries  ·  On the map