Bornholms El-Produktion battery, Rønne
Announced, 12 MWh, power not stated, in Bornholm Municipality, owned by Bornholms El-Produktion. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Capacity | 12 MWh |
| Status | Announced, as of 20 December 2024 |
| Bidding zone | DK2, East Denmark |
| Municipality | Bornholm |
| Address in the permit | Skansevej 2, 3700 Rønne |
| Placed on the map | at the address its permit gives (Skansevej 2, 3700 Rønne), found on OpenStreetMap |
| Nearest transmission station | Kastrup (132 kV), 142 km away: 24 MW for new production on the grid as it is, 0 MW for new consumption, in Energinet’s map of 1 February 2026 |
Who is behind it
| Owner | Bornholms El-Produktion |
Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, developer, built by, optimiser.
What the sources say
The Danish Environmental Protection Agency decided on 20 December 2024 that a 12.1 MWh LFP battery of 32 cabinets at the Rønne power station needs neither an environmental assessment nor an environmental approval. Power not stated; no later word that it was built.
Evidence and sources
From owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and municipal and environmental permits, read by Vitreous; where a field rests on the trade press alone, the notes say so. Energinet publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in Energinet’s markets is on the markets page, for the whole market and never for a named battery. The nearest transmission station is the nearest by distance on Energinet’s capacity map; where the battery actually connects is not published. List id DK-B061.