Høng battery, Sæbyhøjvej
Permitted, size not stated by any source, in Kalundborg Municipality, developed by BattMan Energy. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Status | Permitted, as of 29 April 2025 |
| Bidding zone | DK2, East Denmark |
| Municipality | Kalundborg |
| Address in the permit | Sæbyhøjvej 1, Høng |
| Placed on the map | at the address its permit gives (Sæbyhøjvej 1, Høng), found on OpenStreetMap |
| Nearest transmission station | Næsbyskov (132 kV), 13 km away: · MW for new production on the grid as it is, 0 MW for new consumption, in Energinet’s map of 1 February 2026 |
Who is behind it
| Developer | BattMan Energy |
Not published anywhere we have found: owner, ultimate owner, built by, optimiser.
What the sources say
Rural-zone permit 29 April 2025; size not stated. It may overlap the Gørlev row, which also connects at Sæby.
Evidence and sources
From owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and municipal and environmental permits, read by Vitreous; where a field rests on the trade press alone, the notes say so. Energinet publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in Energinet’s markets is on the markets page, for the whole market and never for a named battery. The nearest transmission station is the nearest by distance on Energinet’s capacity map; where the battery actually connects is not published. List id DK-B039.