Odden ferry harbour battery
Permitted, size not stated by any source, in Odsherred Municipality, owned by Molslinjen. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Status | Permitted, as of 2 July 2026 |
| Bidding zone | DK2, East Denmark |
| Municipality | Odsherred |
| Address in the permit | Oddenvej 388B, 4583 Sjællands Odde |
| Placed on the map | at the address its permit gives (Oddenvej 388B, 4583 Sjællands Odde), found on OpenStreetMap |
| Nearest transmission station | Nr. Asmindrup (132 kV), 22 km away: 197 MW for new production on the grid as it is, 0 MW for new consumption, in Energinet’s map of 1 February 2026 |
Who is behind it
| Owner | Molslinjen |
Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, developer, built by, optimiser.
What the sources say
Rural-zone permit of 2 July 2026 for 20 battery containers, 5 technical containers and two charging towers, to charge Molslinjen's electric ferries on the Odden to Aarhus route where the grid cannot. Size not stated. A charging buffer behind the harbour's own meter, as far as the permit says.
Evidence and sources
From owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and municipal and environmental permits, read by Vitreous; where a field rests on the trade press alone, the notes say so. Energinet publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in Energinet’s markets is on the markets page, for the whole market and never for a named battery. The nearest transmission station is the nearest by distance on Energinet’s capacity map; where the battery actually connects is not published. List id DK-B046.