Norway · the named batteries
Valinor battery parks (first at Drangedal)
Announced, 40 MWh, power not stated, in Drangedal, owned by Valinor AS. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gives.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Capacity | 40 MWh |
| What the sources say about the size | About 40 MWh across three parks; no MW given. |
| Kind | Stand-alone |
| Status | Announced, as of 24 October 2025 |
| Stated date | 2026, expected |
| What it is for | grid support |
| Municipality | Drangedal, Telemark |
| Bidding zone | NO2, the south west (Kristiansand, Stavanger); read from its county |
| Placed on the map | GeoNames, Drangedal municipality |
Who is behind it
| Owner | Valinor AS |
| Brønnøysund number | 977362237 |
| Built or supplied by | Elinor Batteries with Morlus |
What the sources say
Three parks in southern Norway, one in Drangedal, investment up to NOK 80 million. No NVE case by title. A company named Drangedal Batteripark AS (938033323) was registered on 3 July 2026 at Norsk ESS's business address with Norsk ESS's purpose, word for word; whether it is this project is not said anywhere.
Evidence and sources
- Innomag (secondary): innomag.no/den-gronne-bolgen-er-ikke-dod-tre-store-bat…
- TU (paywalled): tu.no/artikler/skal-bygge-batteriparker-for-a-sto…
Statnett publishes no meter, price or instruction per battery, so this page carries no money; what one megawatt would be paid in each reserve market is on the markets page. List id NO-B22.