Hylte Paper battery park
Operating, size not stated by any source, 42 MWh, in Hylte, owned by Hylte Paper. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Capacity | 42 MWh |
| Status | Operating, as of 30 December 2024 |
| Owner’s date | December 2024, actual |
| Municipality | Hylte |
| Placed on the map | at Hylte, the seat of its municipality (GeoNames) |
Who is behind it
| Owner | Hylte Paper |
| Built by | Soltech Energy Solutions |
Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, developer, traded by, cells.
What the sources say
Behind the meter at the paper mill, also supporting the regional grid; completed and in trial operation in December 2024. Soltech gives 42 MWh; the Green Power Sweden list gives "42 MW", probably the same figure. MW not stated by the builder.
Evidence and sources
- name, municipality, owner, builder, capacity, status: storage.mfn.se/a35c5934-3543-4a5d-8ea3-3e515a3c1982/soltech-ha…
From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and the press, read by Vitreous. Svenska kraftnät publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in each reserve market is on the markets page, for the market as a whole. List id SE-B048.