Belgium · the batteries
Hanzinelle
Announced, size not stated by any source, in Florennes, owned by Etherr.a. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Capacity | 48 MWh |
| Status | Announced, as of 19 October 2026 |
| Municipality | Florennes, Hanzinelle, Namur |
| Grid connection | Elia, Hanzinelle substation |
| Placed on the map | at Hanzinelle, the place its source names, in Florennes (GeoNames) |
Who is behind it
| Owner | Etherr.a |
Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, developer, traded by, built by. The page says so rather than guessing.
Not in Elia’s list
Elia does not schedule this battery, because it is not yet running.
What the sources say
At the pre-project stage.
Evidence and sources
From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and the trade press, read by Vitreous, joined to Elia’s list by name. This page carries no money: no Belgian body publishes what a named battery earns. List id BE-B34.