Herrfors storage
Status not stated, 7 MW, owned by Oy Herrfors Ab. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | 7 MW |
| Status | Status not stated, as of 2 May 2024 |
| Placed on the map | not placed: no municipality in any source |
Who is behind it
| Owner | Oy Herrfors Ab |
| Built by | Merus Power (storage and services, per the release) |
| Business ID | 0180010-6 |
YTJ, by exact name: Oy Herrfors Ab. https://avoindata.prh.fi/opendata-ytj-api/v3/companies?businessId=0180010-6
Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, developer, cells. The page says so rather than guessing.
What the sources say
Optimisation and trading contract for a 7 MW storage and a 5 MW electric boiler (2 May 2024). The release does not say where it is or whether it is running.
Evidence and sources
From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases, council decisions and permit bulletins, read by Vitreous and checked against the owners’ own words on 12 October 2026; a bracket such as “(Energy-Storage.news only)” in a field means the trade press is still the only source for it. Fingrid publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in Fingrid’s markets is on the markets page, for the whole market and never for a named battery. List id FI-B062.