Vitreous LabsEnergy transparency
The Netherlands · the named batteries

A&M Batteries Botlek EOS

Permitted, size not stated by any source, in Rotterdam, owned by A&M Batteries B.V.. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.

The battery

Powernot stated by any source
StatusPermitted, as of 20 October 2026
MunicipalityRotterdam, Botlek, Humberweg 5, Zuid-Holland
Placed on the mapat the site itself, the point given by the street address in its permit notice, placed with OpenStreetMap
How surePossible: a single or old source, not confirmed since

Who is behind it

OwnerA&M Batteries B.V.

Not published anywhere we have found: traded by, built by.

What the sources say

Permit granted by the province of Zuid-Holland on 27 July 2026. Size not stated, so the 1 MW threshold is not proven. lat/lon is the OpenStreetMap address point for Humberweg 5, Rotterdam, from the notice. New in this round.

Evidence and sources

From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases, grid operators’ and permit notices and the trade press, read by Vitreous. No Dutch body publishes a meter, an instruction or a payment for a named battery, so this page carries none. List id NL-B59.

All batteries  ·  On the map