The Netherlands · the named batteries
Buys Glas battery
Operating, size not stated by any source, in Stramproy, owned by (not stated) host site Buys Glas. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Capacity | 2 MWh |
| Status | Operating, as of 20 October 2026 |
| Stated date | October 2025, in operation |
| Municipality | Stramproy, Weert, Limburg |
| Grid connection | Kenter (metering and connection services) |
| Placed on the map | at Weert, the place its source names, in Stramproy (GeoNames) |
| How sure | Possible: a single or old source, not confirmed since |
Who is behind it
| Owner | (not stated) host site Buys Glas |
| Traded by | Groendus (energy management) |
| Built by | Gotion (10 x 211 kWh units) |
What the sources say
Industrial, behind the meter. 10 units of 211 kWh (about 2.1 MWh). MW not published, so the 1 MW threshold is not proven; it is above the CBS 1 MWh threshold. Weert is my placement of Stramproy. New in this round.
Evidence and sources
From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases, grid operators’ and permit notices and the trade press, read by Vitreous. No Dutch body publishes a meter, an instruction or a payment for a named battery, so this page carries none. List id NL-B53.