The Netherlands · the named batteries
Johan Cruijff ArenA battery
Operating, 3 MW · 2.8 MWh, in Amsterdam, owned by (not stated) Johan Cruijff ArenA with Nissan, Eaton, BAM and The Mobility House. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | 3 MW |
| Capacity | 2.8 MWh |
| Duration | 0.9 hours |
| Status | Operating, as of 20 October 2026 |
| Stated date | June 2018, commissioned |
| Municipality | Amsterdam, Noord-Holland |
| Placed on the map | at the centre of Amsterdam, its municipality (GeoNames) |
| How sure | Probable: the sources agree but none confirms every fact |
Who is behind it
| Owner | (not stated) Johan Cruijff ArenA with Nissan, Eaton, BAM and The Mobility House |
| Built by | Eaton; Nissan (second-life and new Leaf batteries) |
Not published anywhere we have found: traded by.
What the sources say
Behind the meter at the stadium. Commissioned June 2018. No 2025 or 2026 source says it still runs. New in this round.
Evidence and sources
From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases, grid operators’ and permit notices and the trade press, read by Vitreous. No Dutch body publishes a meter, an instruction or a payment for a named battery, so this page carries none. List id NL-B49.