PowerField Valthermond-Emmen
Announced, size not stated by any source, in Valthermond, owned by PowerField. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Capacity | 12 MWh |
| Status | Announced, as of 20 October 2026 |
| Stated date | 2023, planned 2023 |
| Municipality | Valthermond, Borger-Odoorn, Drenthe |
| Placed on the map | at Valthermond, the place its source names (GeoNames) |
| How sure | Possible: a single or old source, not confirmed since |
Who is behind it
| Owner | PowerField |
Not published anywhere we have found: traded by, built by.
What the sources say
MW not published. Municipality is my own placement.; Same project as the PowerField Emmen 12 MWh battery: it sits at the Valthermond park and connects via the existing Emmen park. In July 2024 it was still described as in development, so status is planned. Possible.
Evidence and sources
- source: solarmagazine.nl/nieuws-zonne-energie/i29091/powerfield-plaatst-…
- source: energy-storage.news/developer-finds-way-around-dutch-grid-congestio…
- source: energy-storage.news/semperpower-corre-energy-and-powerfield-launch-…
From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases, grid operators’ and permit notices and the trade press, read by Vitreous. No Dutch body publishes a meter, an instruction or a payment for a named battery, so this page carries none. List id NL-B26.