The Netherlands · the named batteries
PowerField Wanneperveen
Operating, size not stated by any source, in Wanneperveen, owned by PowerField. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Capacity | 52 MWh |
| Status | Operating, as of 20 October 2026 |
| Stated date | 2024, summer |
| Municipality | Wanneperveen, Steenwijkerland, Overijssel |
| Grid connection | Enexis |
| Placed on the map | at the site itself, as mapped on OpenStreetMap (BESS Wanneperveen) |
| How sure | A dated source confirms it |
Who is behind it
| Owner | PowerField |
| Traded by | PowerField (own energy company) |
Not published anywhere we have found: built by.
What the sources say
Co-located with a 28 MWp solar park. MW not published. Municipality is my own placement.; Confirmed operating (July 2024); MW unknown, so the 1 MW threshold is not proven from sources.
Evidence and sources
- source: solarmagazine.nl/nieuws-zonne-energie/i37963/powerfield-neemt-ba…
- source: solarmagazine.nl/nieuws-zonne-energie/i38629/project-van-de-week…
- position: openstreetmap.org/way/1319281887
From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases, grid operators’ and permit notices and the trade press, read by Vitreous. No Dutch body publishes a meter, an instruction or a payment for a named battery, so this page carries none. List id NL-B16.