The Netherlands · the named batteries
Zeeland energy hub battery (unnamed)
Permitted, 8.78 MW, owned by (not stated). Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | 8.78 MW |
| Status | Permitted, as of 20 October 2026 |
| Municipality | , Zeeland |
| Grid connection | co-located with a 12 MWp solar park |
| Placed on the map | not placed: no municipality in any source |
| How sure | Possible: a single or old source, not confirmed since |
Who is behind it
| Owner | (not stated) |
Not published anywhere we have found: traded by, built by.
What the sources say
Court (Rechtbank Zeeland-West-Brabant) upheld the permit on appeal. Developer and municipality not named; 8.7 ha site south of an industrial estate. Could duplicate a project already listed under another name; check. New in this round.
Evidence and sources
From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases, grid operators’ and permit notices and the trade press, read by Vitreous. No Dutch body publishes a meter, an instruction or a payment for a named battery, so this page carries none. List id NL-B60.