Norway · the named batteries
Harpefossen hybridanlegg
Consented, size not stated, in Sør-Fron, owned by Hafslund Kraft AS. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gives.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| What the sources say about the size | The size is in an annex NVE keeps from the public (vedlegg 5). |
| Kind | Hybrid with a hydro plant |
| Status | Consented, as of 1 July 2026 |
| Consented | 1 July 2026 |
| Stated date | 2028, expected |
| What it is for | FCR, so the 100 MW plant can keep selling it under the Nordic rules from 2028 |
| Municipality | Sør-Fron, Innlandet |
| Bidding zone | NO1, the south east (Oslo); read from its county |
| Placed on the map | GeoNames, Harpefossen |
| NVE case | 26037, NVE reference 202605860 |
Who is behind it
| Owner | Hafslund Kraft AS |
| Brønnøysund number | 976894677 |
| Group | Hafslund |
What the sources say
One battery container at the 100 MW river plant. Hafslund says without it the plant would fail the Nordic FCR requirements that apply from 2028 and lose its FCR income.
The papers on NVE’s case, newest first
- Harpefossen hybrid - Søknad om anleggskonsesjon (Konsesjon)
As NVE lists them on the case page, read every day; NVE’s document number rises with time. 1 papers in all.
Evidence and sources
- NVE case 26037: nve.no/konsesjon/konsesjonssaker/konsesjonssak
- Application: webfileservice.nve.no/API/PublishedFiles/Download/58f865b4-3841-4…
Statnett publishes no meter, price or instruction per battery, so this page carries no money; what one megawatt would be paid in each reserve market is on the markets page. List id NO-B13.