Sweden · the named batteries
Falu Energi & Vatten, Falun
Operating, size not stated by any source, 12 MWh, in Falun (SE3), owned by Falu Energi & Vatten. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Capacity | 12 MWh |
| Status | Operating, as of 16 December 2024 |
| Owner’s date | December 2024, actual |
| Municipality | Falun |
| Bidding zone | SE3, Stockholm |
| Placed on the map | at Falun, the seat of its municipality (GeoNames) |
Who is behind it
| Owner | Falu Energi & Vatten |
| Built by | Soltech Energy Solutions |
Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, developer, traded by, cells.
What the sources say
Local grid support and Svenska kraftnät's reserve markets. MW not stated.
Evidence and sources
- name, municipality, owner, builder, capacity, bidding zone, status: soltechenergy.com/en/mfn_news/soltech-commissions-12-mwh-battery-…
From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and the press, read by Vitreous. Svenska kraftnät publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in each reserve market is on the markets page, for the market as a whole. List id SE-B050.