Fjällsjö (beside the hydro plant)
Operating, size not stated by any source (SE2), owned by Uniper. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Status | Operating, as of 1 June 2022 |
| Owner’s date | 2022, actual |
| Bidding zone | SE2, Sundsvall |
| Placed on the map | not placed: no municipality in any source |
Who is behind it
| Owner | Uniper |
| Built by | Nidec Industrial Solutions |
Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, developer, traded by, cells.
What the sources say
A battery beside a Uniper hydro plant, working with it as one unit in the reserve markets. Uniper gives about 63 MW of such hybrids at six plants, 57 MW in SE2 and 6 MW in SE4; those are the hybrid's reserve figures, not the battery's, and the battery's own MW and MWh are not published.
Evidence and sources
- name, owner, status: renewableenergyworld.com/energy-business/energy-finance/uniper-investing…
- builder: energinyheter.se/20211026/25087/uniper-installerar-batterisystem…
- bidding zone: uniper.energy/sweden/electricity-storage
From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and the press, read by Vitreous. Svenska kraftnät publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in each reserve market is on the markets page, for the market as a whole. List id SE-B071.