Vitreous LabsEnergy transparency

Hissmofors (beside the hydro plant)

No word since its date, size not stated by any source, 15 MWh, in Krokom (SE2), owned by Jämtkraft. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.

The battery

Powernot stated by any source
Capacity15 MWh
StatusNo word since its date, as of 4 May 2023
Owner’s date2024, expected
MunicipalityKrokom
Bidding zoneSE2, Sundsvall
Placed on the mapat Hissmofors, the place its name carries (GeoNames)

Who is behind it

OwnerJämtkraft

Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, developer, traded by, built by, cells.

What the sources say

15,000 kWh planned; MW not stated. No completion report found.

Evidence and sources

From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and the press, read by Vitreous. Svenska kraftnät publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in each reserve market is on the markets page, for the market as a whole. List id SE-B073.

All batteries  ·  On the map