Vitreous LabsEnergy transparency

Landaforsen (beside the hydro plant)

Operating, size not stated by any source (SE3), owned by Fortum. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.

The battery

Powernot stated by any source
StatusOperating, as of 26 October 2021
Bidding zoneSE3, Stockholm
Placed on the mapnot placed: no municipality in any source

Who is behind it

OwnerFortum

Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, developer, traded by, built by, cells.

What the sources say

Energinyheter: Fortum's batteries at Forshuvudforsen and Landaforsen are about 6 MW together, so about 1 MW here (derived, not stated).

Evidence and sources

From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and the press, read by Vitreous. Svenska kraftnät publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in each reserve market is on the markets page, for the market as a whole. List id SE-B067.

All batteries  ·  On the map