Sweden · the named batteries
Motala (SENS)
Announced, size not stated by any source, in Motala (SE3), owned by SENS. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.
The battery
| Power | not stated by any source |
| Status | Announced, as of 20 March 2025 |
| Municipality | Motala |
| Bidding zone | SE3, Stockholm |
| Placed on the map | at Motala, the seat of its municipality (GeoNames) |
Who is behind it
| Owner | SENS |
Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, developer, traded by, built by, cells.
What the sources say
Ready to build (SENS, March 2025). Size not stated; SENS's Swedish pipeline is 670 MW of batteries in 12 projects.
Evidence and sources
- name, municipality, owner, bidding zone, status: borskollen.se/pressmeddelanden/sens-uppdaterar-marknaden-fram…
From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and the press, read by Vitreous. Svenska kraftnät publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in each reserve market is on the markets page, for the market as a whole. List id SE-B088.