Vitreous LabsEnergy transparency

Munkedal paper mill battery

No word since its date, size not stated by any source, in Munkedal (SE3). Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.

The battery

Powernot stated by any source
StatusNo word since its date, as of 8 May 2024
Owner’s date2025, expected
MunicipalityMunkedal
Bidding zoneSE3, Stockholm
Placed on the mapat Munkedal, the seat of its municipality (GeoNames)

Who is behind it

DeveloperS.E.R. Sverige

Not published anywhere we have found: owner, ultimate owner, traded by, built by, cells.

What the sources say

See Grycksbo: 24 MW across the two mills, split not given.

Evidence and sources

From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and the press, read by Vitreous. Svenska kraftnät publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in each reserve market is on the markets page, for the market as a whole. List id SE-B083.

All batteries  ·  On the map