Vitreous LabsEnergy transparency

Sala (BW ESS and Ingrid)

Operating, size not stated by any source, in Sala (SE3), owned by BW ESS and Ingrid Capacity. Every fact below is as a published source states it, with the address beside it; a field not shown is one no source gave, and nothing is guessed.

The battery

Powernot stated by any source
StatusOperating, as of 10 October 2024
Owner’s date10 October 2024, actual
MunicipalitySala
Bidding zoneSE3, Stockholm
Placed on the mapat Sala, the seat of its municipality (GeoNames)

Who is behind it

OwnerBW ESS and Ingrid Capacity
DeveloperIngrid Capacity
Traded byIngrid Capacity

Not published anywhere we have found: ultimate owner, built by, cells.

What the sources say

One of the 14 batteries of 211 MW and 211 MWh in SE3 and SE4 that BW ESS and Ingrid Capacity own together, all in operation at the inauguration of 10 October 2024 (Ingrid). Ingrid trades and optimises them. MWh per site not published; the portfolio is one hour. First six announced on 5 September 2023. No source gives its size; Falkenberg and Sala are 17 MW together by subtraction from the first six sites' 89 MW (derived, not stated).

Evidence and sources

From the owners’, developers’ and builders’ own releases and the press, read by Vitreous. Svenska kraftnät publishes no meter, no price and no instruction per battery, so this page carries no money: what one megawatt is paid in each reserve market is on the markets page, for the market as a whole. List id SE-B015.

All batteries  ·  On the map